Halloween 3: The Season Of The Witch Original Soundtrack - By John Carpenter & Alan Howarth - Limited Edition Vinyl

Regular price $32.00

Death Waltz Recording Co.,

It's been a long hard road for HALLOWEEN III: THE SEASON OF THE WITCH to be accepted within the HALLOWEEN franchise, but it is now widely considered to be one of the best horror movies of the '80s. 

The packaging for this release is completely singular and jaw dropping, designed by Alan Hynes, it's unlike all the other reissues in this series and really helps solidify what an outlier HALLOWEEN III is in the overall series.

The film is unique not only due to it lacking Michael Myers (save for a brief appearance on a TV screen) but also for its score. John Carpenter & Alan Howarth complete jettisoned their previous work and deliver nothing short of an electronic masterpiece. The lead track Chariots Of Pumpkins is an epic 4/4 beat driven synth banger that has regularly been played by DJ's over the last ten year. The rest of the score featured lush pads, Linn drums aplenty and veers from beautiful blissed out ambient drones to sinister stinger driven mood pieces. Absolutely outstanding stuff.

Side A

01. Halloween III: Season Of The Witch - Main Titles
02. Chariots of Pumpkins
03. Gas Station
04. Robot Kills Grimbridge
05. Ellie Enters
06. Microphone
07. Drive to Santa Mira
08. Challis and Starker
09. Marge Revealed
10. Silver Shamrock - Two More Days
11. Robots at the Factory
12. First Chase
13. Hello Grandma


Side B

14. Silver Shamrock - 1 More Day
15. Santa Mira Night
16. The Rock
17. Cochran Speaks
18. Silver Shamrock - Happy Happy
19. Challis Escapes
20. South Corridor
21. Halloween III - Titles and Chariots (Alt Mix)