Eliane Radigue: Trilogie da la Mort
XI Records

Eliane Radigue: Trilogie da la Mort

Regular price $27.50

Voted one of 1998's top 15 Records of the Year in Modern Composition by the writers and critics of The Wire, Trilogie de la Mort is a work in three parts for anolog Arp synthesizer. The first third of the work, Kyema, is inspired by The Tibetan Book of the Dead and invokes the six intermediate states that constitute the existential continuity of the being. Kailasha, the second chapter, is structured on an imaginary pilgrimage around Mt. Kailash, one of the most sacred mountains in the Himalayas. Koumé makes up the last part of the trilogy and emphasizes the transcendence of death.


Modular 8: Drone Masterpiece, presented here in it's entirety. Put on headphones and listen to this....

More from this collection